The Team

The Laboratory consist of the following people. Meet our awesome team:
FACULTY

Marios Dikaiakos

Ph.D., Princeton University, USA, 1994

mdd@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892720

https://www.cs.ucy.ac.cy/~mdd/

George Pallis

Ph.D., Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece, 2006

gpallis@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892743

https://www.cs.ucy.ac.cy/~gpallis/

LAB AND PROJECT MANAGER

Demetra Katziani

dkatzi01@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892676

RESEARCH STAFF & PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associates

Demetris Trihinas

PhD., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2017

trihinas@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892723

Phd Candidates

Georgios Argyriou

M.Sc., Science and Technology of ECE, University of Thessaly, Volos, Greece, 2019

argyriou.georgios@ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892723

Zacharias Georgiou

M.Sc., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2020

zgeorg03@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892663

John Hatem

M.Sc., Computer Science, American University of Beirut, 2019

hatem.john@ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892723

Demetris Paschalides

M.Sc., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2020

dpasch01@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892663

Ioannis Savvidis

M.Sc., Advanced Computer Science and IT Management, University of Manchester, UK, 2019

savvidis.ioannis@ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892723

Dimosthenis Stefanides

M.Sc., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2019

dstefa02@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892663

Moysis Symeonidis

MSc., Information Systems, School of Informatics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, 2015

symeonidis.moysis@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892663

Research Assistants

Chrysovalantis Christodoulou

B.Sc., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2019

cchris47@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892663

Joanna Georgiou

B.Sc., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2019

georgiou.joanna@cs.ucy.ac.cy

+357 22 892663

AFFILIATED FACULTY

Fragkiskos Papadopoulos

Ph.D., Electrical Engineering from the University of Southern California, Los Angeles, 2007

f.papadopoulos@cut.ac.cy

Athena Stassopoulou

Ph.D., University of Surrey, 1996

stassopoulou.a@unic.ac.cy

ALUMNI

Andreas Andreou

B.Sc., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2017

Stefanos Antaris

M.Sc., Informatics, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Demetris Antoniades

Ph.D., Computer Science, University of Crete, GR, 2011

Antonis Antoniou

B.Sc. Computer Engineering, University of Cyprus, 2014

Andoena Balla

M.Sc., University of Cyprus, 2008

Hariton Efstathiades

P.hD., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2018

Athanasios Foudoulis

B.Sc., Applied Informatics, University of Macedonia, 2009

Alexandros Karakasidis

Ph.D., Computer Science, Hellenic Open University Greece, 2015

Andres Ledesma

MSc. Software Engineering, Åbo Akademi University, Finland

Nicholas Loulloudes

P.hD., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2015

Kalia Orphanou

P.hD., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2017

Andreas Papadopoulos

P.hD., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2017

Loukas Pouis

MSc in Artificial Intelligence, School of Informatics, University of Edinburgh, 2017

Dimitris Rafailidis

Ph.D., Department of Computer Science, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, 2011

Stalo Sofokleous

M.Sc., University of Southampton, 2012

Despina Stasi

Ph.D., Mathematical Computer Science, University of Illinois at Chicago , 2012

Nikolas Stylianides

Ph.D., National Technical University of Athens

Thanasis Tryfonos

B.Sc., Computer Science, University of Cyprus, 2016

a.tryfonos@cs.ucy.ac.cy